New Korean Stall in the Food Court

Oh man, it’s seriously been a while. What can I say? I’m lazy and work has been a bitch. But, with the little one on the way I may find myself with a lot more time on my hands than I know what to do with. Might as well start this up again, right? Right.

So, last night, after a fairly exhausting week at work, I convinced the Hubby to go to the Food Court for dinner. It’s located in the Jusgo (formerly Asia World Market) shopping center.

If you haven’t been, it’s an interesting hodge podge of Asian restaurants and one random Cajun restaurant. Filipino, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, and Boba Tea.

We haven’t been in a while, and I noticed they opened up another Korean restaurant called Hodori (Korean text reads: Boon Shik which roughly translates to something akin to “comfort food”).

hodori

I had to try it. It’s new, it’s Korean, there’s no way I’m not going to give it a shot. So, I ordered the Kimchee Fried Rice and some Gim Mari with Dukbokki.

kimchee fried rice

duk bokki

Gonna be honest, a little disappointed. Not that it was bad, it’s passable, but not really worth the price for what it is (dishes were $7.99 each). The Kimchee Fried Rice was a little bland, but then I like my kimchee super sour.

So, on the fence for this one. It seems like they are the sister restaurant to the other Korean stall in the same food court. They were having issues with taking credit cards, so they told me to go to the other stall to have them ring up my order. If they have the same owner then that makes sense because I find a lot of dishes at the other place rather hit or miss.

I’ll probably give them another shot and order something different before I completely make up my mind. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

