Peace Burger – Grapevine, TX

IMG_20130119_114931_s

Ok, so the photo above, that was food for 3 ladies.  3 very HUNGRY ladies.  I couldn’t get all of the food in one shot due to the angle, but rest assured that there was more food on the table.

Where are earth are we, and what would posses us to order so much? Well, we’re at Peace Burger in Grapevine, TX for lunch, and we ordered so much because it’s just that good.

Carne Asade Fries Machitos Hell's Burger

I’m going to focus on what I ordered since my companions did not share (LOL). I got the Carne Asada Fries, Machitos, and the Hell’s Burger.  Carne Asada Fries are pretty much a meal on their own. Steak with fries covered in sour cream, bangingly delicious guac, and enough jalapenos to give it a nice kick. The Machitos are a mix of fried pickles and fried jalapenos. And, because I’m a heat seeker, I got the Hell’s Burger. Here’s the description.

GRILLED JALAPENOS, SPICY HABANERO SALSA
& MONTEREY JACK. NO LETTUCE, TOMATO,
OR ONION HERE. DON’T ORDER IF YOUR A
“WUSSY”. NO RETURNS.

This has enough bite that I LOVE it, which probably means that it’ll burn the tongue off your average person. I packed a quarter of the burger up to take home to the Hubby, and he was gasping for water after consuming it. But, he still thought it was tasty.

I’ll have to bring the Hubby back here in person sometime soon. I wish it wasn’t so far from us, or from where I work, but that’s probably for the best. I have a feeling I’d be going a LOT if it was closer. Plus, the food is pretty cheap, so it doesn’t break the bank.

Worth a try if you’re in the area! It’s near the Eatzi’s in Grapevine, TX.

Leave a Reply

