Ballpark Gourmet

OMG, it’s been forever since my last post…  I’m not going to make any excuses, I just suck.  LOL.

Well, the Hubby and I got to travel back to Maryland for a convention, and while we were there we took in an Orioles’ game. I’d been dying to try one of their new menu items: the Crab Mac & Cheese Dog.

 

It’s seriously kind of ridiculous how awesome this thing is.  Crab meat layered over hot mac & cheese topping a ballpark frank.  The mac & cheese has been seasoned so that it’s a teeny bit spicy, which complements the crab very well.  I wasn’t sure if this was going to taste good cause it seemed like a weird combination to me, but it ended up amazing.

And of course, we had to get the other Camden Yards staple, Pit Beef!

 

I truly believe that Camden Yards has the BEST ballpark food in the U.S.  I have yet to go to another ballpark and be proven wrong.  Now that the ballpark has also been renovated, it’s super spiffy and looks awesome.

And for the record.  Fenway Franks have NOTHING on Ballpark Franks at Camden Yards.  Fenway Franks are grey and gross and that split bun looks and tastes nasty.  Rangers ballpark is ok, but nothing to write home about either.  Hoping that Wrigley Field might fair better if we get a chance to go later this summer.

Well, that’s it for this time! Let me know if you’ve had a great ballpark food experience and where it was.  The Hubby and I eventually want to hit all the major/historical ballparks in the country.  ^_^

Leave a Reply

