You are what you eat

This is absolutely horrifying.  And to think that one of these is opening in Dallas soon just makes me cringe.  The Huffington Post ran an article on this place recently because their 575 lbs spokesperson died.  Their tagline is (ironically) “food worth dying for.”  But, is it really worth dying for?  It just looks gross to me.  I guess if you are over a certain weight then you can eat there for free.  That just sounds like trouble to me…

So, then on the other hand you have documentaries like Food Matters, which preaches about the importance of a primarily raw, plant-based diet.  This documentary was actually very interesting, though it scared me a little bit because I know that I don’t eat a diet of 51% raw food.  The point that this documentary makes is that our food these days is so nutritionally deficient that that is the real cause for so many chronic illnesses.

I have to say, after watching the video of the Heart Attack Grill, and reading the very enlightening article from the Huffington Post, the latter half of which details the struggle of a morbidly obese woman and how she turned her life around by going on a plant-based diet, I’m trying to be a little more conscious of what I eat.  Also probably going to start taking vitamins as well now.  Man, this stuff is scary to think about.  But, a very good documentary.  Worth watching.  Whoever did the editing for this trailer is amazing, it looks so action packed!

2 responses to “You are what you eat

  1. that restaurant is disgusting. Not only do they promote eating unhealthy, they also degrade women by having those slutty waitresses. Might as well call them ‘hooters’ with bad food.

  2. I know, it’s so gross. bleh.

Leave a Reply

